Migration plan options
On the Migration plans page of the Forklift web console, click the Options menu kebab beside a migration plan to access the following options:
- Edit: Edit the details of a migration plan. A migration plan cannot be edited while it is running or after it has completed successfully.
- Duplicate: Create a new migration plan with the same virtual machines (VMs), parameters, mappings, and hooks as an existing plan. Use this feature for the following tasks:
- Migrating VMs to a different namespace.
- Editing an archived migration plan.
- Editing a migration plan with a different status, for example, failed, canceled, running, critical, or ready.
- Archive: Delete the logs, history, and metadata of a migration plan. The plan cannot be edited or restarted. It can only be viewed.
Important: The Archive option is irreversible, but an archived plan can be duplicated.
- Delete: Permanently remove a migration plan. A running migration plan cannot be deleted.
Important The Delete option is irreversible.
Deleting a migration plan does not remove temporary resources such as importer pods, conversion pods, config maps, secrets, failed VMs, and data volumes. (BZ#2018974) A migration plan must be archived before deleting it in order to clean up the temporary resources.
- View details: Display the details of a migration plan.
- Restart: Restart a failed or canceled migration plan.
- Cancel scheduled cutover: Cancel a scheduled cutover migration for a warm migration plan.